Official information · last verified for 2027 entry
What UCL asks for in Pharmacy
Taken from UCL's Pharmacy MPharm course page (a saved copy that UCL labels as possibly not showing recent changes) and read on 31 October 2026. For a normal 2028-entry application, made in 2027, every requirement below is last verified for the previous cycle and may change; UCL's 2028-entry requirements and dates are awaiting publication.
A four-year professional degree, B230
UCL describes pharmacists as experts in medicine who deliver healthcare, and says the course reflects the General Pharmaceutical Council's 2021 standards, with a greater focus on clinical skills and independent prescribing from 2026.
AAB with Chemistry, or 36 IB points
The A-level requirement is AAB with Chemistry and either Biology, Mathematics or Physics. The IB requirement is 36 points, with 17 in three higher level subjects including Chemistry and one of Biology, Mathematics or Physics.
GCSE English and Mathematics at B or 6
UCL requires English Language and Mathematics at GCSE grade B or 6.
Interviews and tests
Interviews and tests are usually held from December to April.
Health and background checks
Successful applicants must pass Occupational Health and enhanced DBS checks, and show the professional values necessary in a pharmacist or pharmacy student.
Official sources
Read on 31 October 2026 on UCL's Pharmacy MPharm course page (a saved copy that UCL labels as possibly not showing recent changes), which describes 2027 entry. UCL's School of Pharmacy selection and values pages, fees, the contextual-offer details and the 2028-entry values were not read, and the content of the interviews and tests is not stated and are not stated.