UCAS B610, three years
UCL describes an accredited three-year BSc that trains students to work as audiologists.
Undergraduate · UCL Audiology
UCL's Audiology BSc is a professional degree: it is described as accredited, trains students to work as audiologists and includes 30 weeks of clinical placement across NHS hospitals, hearing aid dispensers and private clinics. Entry asks for AAB including two sciences, a lower grade standard than UCL's research degrees. The decision is whether a clinical hearing-care career is what you want.
Official information · last verified for 2027 entry
Taken from UCL's Audiology BSc course page (a saved copy that UCL labels as possibly not showing recent changes) and read on 31 October 2026. For a normal 2028-entry application, made in 2027, every requirement below is last verified for the previous cycle and may change; UCL's 2028-entry requirements and dates are awaiting publication.
UCL describes an accredited three-year BSc that trains students to work as audiologists.
The A-level requirement is AAB, to include two of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology.
15 points in three higher level subjects to include two from Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology.
Placements run at NHS teaching hospitals, hearing aid dispensers and private clinics alongside registered audiologists.
UCL describes the course as accredited and as training students to join the healthcare workforce.
Official sources
Read on 31 October 2026 on UCL's Audiology BSc course page (a saved copy that UCL labels as possibly not showing recent changes), which describes 2027 entry. UCL's department pages, the fees pages, the contextual-offer details and the 2028-entry values were not read, and the page lists no admissions test or interview so none is stated and are not stated.
The course
UCL says students learn about hearing loss in children, tinnitus and balance disorders, study research methods and data analysis and complete a final-year research project, and develop clinical and communication skills through 30 weeks of integrated placement. On placement they shadow and work with a registered audiologist, completing assessments and hearing aid fittings under supervision.
Is it the right degree?
The clinical placements are what separate it from UCL's science degrees.
you want to work directly with patients in hearing and balance care.
you want research and clinical translation without a clinical profession. Avandy's UCL Applied Medical Sciences guide covers it.
you want the research science of the nervous system. Avandy's UCL Neuroscience guide covers it.
Entry rules
A-level applicants need AAB including two sciences from Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology, and at least two A-levels from UCL's list of preferred subjects. IB applicants need 15 points in three higher level subjects including two from Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology. UCL's page lists no admissions test or interview. This page states no scores.
A decision framework
This is Avandy's own framework, not UCL's.
Clinical placement is a core part of the degree.
Two of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology are required.
Placement weeks depend partly on providers.
Planning for 2028 entry
Applying for 2028 entry means applying in 2027, under rules UCL has not yet published for that cycle. Each item below carries one of two labels. Last verified for 2027 entry means UCL published it for the previous cycle and it may change. Awaiting publication for 2028 entry means UCL has not yet published it.
These are the best guide to what to prepare. UCL has not confirmed them for 2028 entry.
Check UCL's course page for the 2028-entry values when they appear.
Confirm the required subjects, read the course structure and plan your preparation around it.
Support
Avandy provides independent academic and admissions support. It is not affiliated with University College London or any of its colleges or departments. Preparation sits within the Avandy Trinity Advisory Model: a Strategic Admissions Consultant, a PhD-level Academic Mentor and a Subject-specific Tutor, working to the actual requirements of each course. Support here means course-fit advice, subject mentoring and ethical preparation; Avandy gives no scores or probabilities and does not write applications. No outcome is promised.
Questions
AAB at A level to include two sciences from Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology, in UCL's wording for 2027 entry.
15 points in three higher level subjects to include two subjects from Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology.
UCL says the course includes a total of 30 weeks of clinical placement.
UCL describes it as an accredited three-year course; this guide does not state which register or body, which the page excerpt read does not name.
No. This page records UCL's wording for 2027 entry and states no scores or probabilities.
No. They are UCL's wording for the 2027 application cycle. Check the course page again when UCL publishes its 2028-entry requirements.
Students and families
Tell us about the student's curriculum, their sciences, their appetite for clinical placements and communication with patients and whether audiology is a settled career choice, the universities on the list, and the intended year of entry. A senior adviser will review the academic profile before recommending how to prepare.